Vijay TV awards for 2007

Thread started by sarna_blr on 5th May 2008 05:43 PM

AMIDST much glitz and glamour, the second annual Reliance Mobile Vijay Awards 2007 was held on May 3 at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium.

The award for the ‘Favourite Hero’ was given to Super Star Rajnikanth (Sivaji). The special award ‘Entertainer of the Year’ declared by the Jury was given to Ilayathalapathy Vijay (Pokkiri & Azagiya Thamizh Magan).

The ‘Best Music Director’ award was bagged by A R Rehman for his foot-tapping numbers in Sivaji. The prestigious ‘Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan award for excellence in Tamil Cinema’ was presented to Maniratnam. The award for the ‘Favourite Heroine’ was given to the ravishing Nayantara (Billa).

The award for the Best Actor (Male) was given to Satyaraj and Best Actor (Female) to Priyamani. Award for the Best Director was bagged by Vettrimaran. Media agencies and advertisers voted for the ‘Icon of the year’ award to actor Suriya. The award for the Favourite Film was bagged by the blockbuster Pokkiri and the award for the Favourite Director was bagged by Prabhu Deva.

Apart from these, Best Comedian, Best Lyricist Award, Best Supporting Actor, Best Dialogue Writer etc were also announced. Reliance Mobile Vijay Awards, a show that witnessed a myriad of celebrities, top-notch film technicians and many ardent movie buffs, will soon be aired on Vijay TV.


Want to post a response?

(Hello Guest, you need to login to post a response. Are you a New User? Register first.)